In The Round with Clay Mills, Jason Duke, Mark Irwin and Chuck Jones | A Benefit for Alive Hospice
The Bluebird Cafe
Tue, Jan 15 9:00 pm

Clay Mills: Clay Mills is a producer and multi-Grammy nominated songwriter living in Nashville, Tennessee. His most recent hits recorded by Darius Rucker, "Don't Think I Don't Think About It" and "History in the Making", reached #1 on the charts and helped to break Rucker into Country music superstardom. Clay's song, "Beautiful Mess," recorded and performed by Diamond Rio, stayed on the charts for a record-tying 49 weeks peaking at #1. Jason Duke: Singer-songwriter Jason Duke, grew up listening to The Eagles, James Taylor, John Prine, Dan Fogelberg, and Jackson Browne. When his high school athletics career ended, he fell into a group of musicians that changed the course of his life forever. After graduating high school, Jason, a native of Hendersonville, TN, enrolled at Middle Tennessee State University. It took 6 years, a change of major, a bout with cancer, and a rejection from songwriting class, but he earned his B.S. in Recording Industry Management. While in his 20’s, bartending paid the bills as Jason got his feet wet in the music publishing world.  Chuck Jones: Chuck Jones’ compositions embody the spirit and soul of his hometown, Memphis, TN. He has had songs recorded by artists as diverse as Patti Labelle, Ronnie Milsap, Shelby Lynne, Chris Ledoux, The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Charlie Daniels, Deana Carter, Reba McEntire, and Peter Cetera. John Berry’s version of “Your Love Amazes Me” hit the #1 spot and also won Song Of The Year from the Country Radio Music Awards and the Music City News Country Songwriter Awards. Mark Irwin: Mark Irwin is an American country music songwriter. In 1990, he co-wrote Alan Jackson's "Here in the Real World", which was twice nominated for Song of the Year by the Country Music Association. He also wrote "Till I Was Loved by You" by Chely Wright, "If the Jukebox Took Teardrops" by Danni Leigh, and "19 and Crazy" by Bomshel. In 2013, he wrote Tim McGraw and Taylor Swift's "Highway Don't Care", which reached number 1, and Tyler Farr's #1 hit "Redneck Crazy".